You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Lessons Would you Take With You For Your Next Life: Getting to Dhamma a Little Earlier

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Love your post, well put! Isn't it true how we could of had a better life if we had come to the Dhamma earlier but I am ever so grateful that I found the Dhamma and I have the opportunity to practice Vipassina making what's left of my life so much better. What years were your friends in Burma or are they still there?

Sort:  

They went for a few years making a trip each year, last trip was with us last January. We went to Ingyinbin where Goenke was taught by Webu Sayadaw.

Posted using Partiko Android

Marvelous! My husband first trained in Vippasana meditation with Goenke in India then he went to Burma and sat many courses with Mother Sayama. It is a lovely tradition.

Wow thats awrsime. He must have a strong practice indeed.

He does and I feel blessed to be his partner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87