The Popular Toothpaste And Baking Soda cleanser

in #ecotrain6 years ago

images.jpg

I call it popular because it's everywhere on the internet. I came across it for the first time a couple of months ago.
Toothpaste ➕
Baking Soda gives you what?

Some advice to add Vaseline to it.

Now I gave this facial cleanser a try and I didn't regret it.

I called it a quick fix. If you need an emergency shine on your face, you could try it out.

BUT FIRST TEST IT OUT BY APPLYING A SMALL PATCH ON YOUR SKIN AND SEE IF IT IRRITATES YOU.

our skins are all different and not everything we see works for everyone. But this worked for me.

I used 1 teaspoon of baking powder, 1 teaspoon of Colgate toothpaste, and half teaspoon of Vaseline.
I mixed together and applied. Allowed it to stay for about 1minute, then started scrubbing gently in a round motion for a few seconds. Then I washed off with lukewarm water.

It removed a considerable amount of the whiteheads on my nose and other spots on my face. Also gave my face a soft and smooth look.

I loved it. I really did. But it's not something I will take up as a routine. I'll only use it for emergencies when I need a quick fix to my face cos of the contents of the mixture. I don't think its safe for daily use.

Didn't take a before and after as I didn't intend to. So I'm taking a photo from Google.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74