You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Bleed to Life

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Blessed be indeed. I've never been ashamed of my period. I don't know if it's Aussie girls or just the ones I grew up with but we were always loud and proud about our periods. I never felt a sense of shame or need to hide it and I've always been blessed by it. I feel kinda sad that I'm not far off the days it's gonna leave me!

Sanitary pads is a godawful word, isn't it??

We definitely, as a society, celebrate and honour these natural cycles. I love bleeding on the earth when I'm gardening! It feels right and natural and connected to all that is.

A beautiful post.

Oh and the purple Tribe SteemUp banner looks amazing - I'm going to use it on my next post if you're using it - love love love it!

Sort:  

thank you lovely, I think it's being raised a catholic that done it, so much shame carried and projected on to us. And yes that banner is awesome, love how the figures make it flow xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84