You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raising Children in Troubled Times

in #ecotrain5 years ago

@walkerland this is a beautiful post. You should show it to Kyle. You know how similiar our journeys have been. Jarrah was 'poor' too.. he wasn't allowed to have tech in his room and had to study at kitchen table and Wi-Fi went off at 10 strict. Many other things that 'other kids' had or did. But he had loving parents and we did stuff together and travelled and taught him things that have made him, like your boy, pretty darn amazing. And like your boy, he's even admitted out loud that we did a good job and he'd raise a kid the same way. Oh gosh, I hope our boys have kids. I'm almost ready to be a grandma, aren't you? He he.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you, I appreciate you saying that. This post is a bit messy but I feared excessive editing would leave it in the draft folder unpublished. It is quite uncanny how similar our stories have been, and each new story that we share with one another seems to solidify that. I would be cool if Jarrah and Kyle could meet someday. I bet they'd get along quite well. :) I sent Kyle the @ecotrain question of the week and asked him what he thought, I wanted his point of view before writing my response. He called me immediately saying "Mum ..are you pregnant??". Haha. He actually sounded mad about it. I am totally ready to be a grandmother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87