Sort:  

I can't even imagine making something like that from scratch!! It's so flawless - amazing job. Must have taken a lot of patience.

Thank you so much for the compliment! It is like "soul food" to me to work with the fibers and plants...

Absolutely beautiful!! I love the mix of colors.

Such a satisfying feeling making something yourself. This is very beautiful. What was the source of the yarn? What kind of yarn?

Thank you! I use only natural fibers, no synthetics. I have a flock of Shetland sheep and do much of my own spinning. This particular piece is woven from yarns of wool and organic cotton.

This is Beautiful Craftsmanship, the Likes is hard to come by in the West.

Working with natural fibers, and dyes that one has prepared by their own hand, must be Immensely Rewarding and also a Empowering Experience.

Thank you for sharing this Experience and Inspiring others to learn to do the same.

Thank you for the compliment!

This was really cool to see. You must have spent a lot of practice making different textiles to get this good and to get all of the designs. Great Job!

ahhh gorgeous! i'd love one someday! <3 incredible work, lady

thank you!!!!!

Totally inspiring! Handicrafts are so important for humans to reconnect with as the Electronic domination of our lives keeps progressing. Thanks! Followed and Upvoted!

Thank you! Yes I agree! It is a slow process forcing us to stop and notice nature and the rhythms of life....

What a satisfying experience! "Jewelweed flowers" ~ isn't that name a story in itself? Wisdom understands that the word 'weed' is full of 'jewels'....thank you for this gorgeous post.

Thank you! Indeed! So many weeds are our best jewels!!!

Wow, Beautiful work! Must of taken a while to weave such an intricate pattern?
I love the colours you got, will keep this in mind, and seed loads of extra purple basil this year!

Thank you!!! Yes same here... Last year I didn't get around to planting any purple basil and my oh my was I missing it!!! Definitely planting more this year!

This is so stunningly beautiful. Love the slow rhythms of creation. My daughter, @sophieharling is an artist, and she was recently telling me that male artists came up with the word "crafts" to differentiate and minimize the art made by women. She just made a bunch of cute stuffed monsters for me and her siblings. Hopefully she posted a pic of them.

Thank you!! Hmm. That's interesting I haven't heard that one ;) I will check out her blog...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50