You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mothers and Mental Health

in #ecotrain6 years ago

You are not just your kids' supermama but mine too and I looovveeee you!!!!!! Firstly, wow, your daughter really did wonderful things for you and that mama and baby bear painting is just adorbs. Ima come and steal it hahaha :P

Now on to the piece. Such a wonderful write-up mama and I agree with everything you said, literally every word. Yes, motherhood is so hard and tough and beautiful and you are right it is special and nothing compares to your child's hugs, smiles and him telling you he loves you, but that doesn't mean it is not okay to feel exhausted and crazy. That is a part of being a mommy too. You feel tired and insane and sometimes you want a break and feeling that doesn't mean you are a bad mommy. I used to think I was terrible if I was eating and my son hadn't eaten properly since he woke up because he was being fussy not because I didn't give him food. But now, I'm like eating doesn't make me a bad person. Its okay if he is being fussy but I gotta take care of myself too. So now I am trying to love myself too while loving him more :P

Then today came. It started as such a bummer. I was feeling massive waves of depression. Is it the let down after a really lovely day? Is it the crazy financial and situational stress we are in right now? Is it just that motherhood is really damn hard? Is it a wave of clinical depression and not situational at all? Sometimes I can tell, and sometimes I can’t.

Yes, yes and yes to all the questions. Motherhood is never easy and wasnt meant to be. It is our test too :)

Sort:  

Aww. Thank you!!!!! My daughter really did knock it out of the park, and that painting is so incredibly adorable. It's on my bedside table.

Motherhood is an incredible journey through all the emotions. I believe taking care of ourselves has to be of paramount importance. I'm such a better mother when I feel nurtured.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79