Shrooms calling

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Have you had a psychedelic experience yet?

Although the science barely started researching this subject, already we have tons of evidence of positive influence of these substances on human psyche.

Check out the good news I received recently from Pacha Mama ;)

20180513_155248.jpg

20180516_191027.jpg

Looks like another auto-psycho-therapy is due.
I have done a few different kinds of psychedelics in my life and the effect was always very profound and helped me to understand things about myself, that I may have never been able to discover without these little helpers.

It is anything but a party drug. It is to be treated with greatest respect. I usually wait for the right moment. It takes roughly half a year and when the time comes, I diet and meditate 3 days prior to this most amazing trip into the subconscious, self-less realm.

But my journey into the metaphysical started way before I tried any psychedelics.

I experienced many miracles in my life, but I could never understand how could they be possible. But the fact that these "coincidences" kept happening, did not let me forget about this weird new world I knew nothing about. It was new to my awareness, but felt like something ancient that I always knew, and just kept reminding myself, "rediscovering" some forgotten, dream-like knowledge.

Ever since I had a big accident, when I faced death for the first time. After this I faced death a few times more, thanks to the psychedelics that put me in the state of deepest meditation, I could never achieve by myself.

I was a sceptic for my entire life before and I laughed at people who told me ghost stories and a kind of story, I am about to tell you.

If someone told me this before I experienced this craziness, I'd think they dropped to much acid... I did not believe it for long time after... I was looking for a rational explanation, hypnosis, whatever... but I could find any... I could not find any rational explanation to how can Parkinson's be cured... it is well documented. The patient was medicated. Her doctor was shocked, "but you had Parkinson's"
Then I researched these "miracles". Seems like it is happening all the time.

For sure some is bullshit.

I think meditation is the doorway to next step in human evolution. We can bend the laws of physics. In the
end it is us who perceive the laws of physics as they are. What if our filters allow us to see more of the "unseen" as we evolve into more and more conscious beings?

Around 10 years ago I worked with an energy healer for almost half a year. He was basically a crazy person (to normal standards, quite lost, and before he switched to the "light", he was a gangster with black belt... it was hard to say what was true and not about him), who really believed he had the power.
I think this very strong belief created this reality. As in case of every belief, really.
I saw miracles. Cancers gone, Parkinson's gone... But once I saw exorcism of some weird thing making a lady ill... The lady... very quiet person had some migraines. She was a friend of the person that was hosting us to help people suffering from cancers and other stuff.

Where medicine gave a death sentence, half people were still cured by him. Depending on his hangover... and something else I could not put my finger on... but back to the lady. She was not there as a patient. He said to her "lets check out those migraines you are having".

She was a very shy person, very quiet and kind of sweet. We convinced her and she agreed eventually...

What was my role in all this healing? Tiny. I was basically driving him around and partying way to hard.

The hangover sometimes prevented him from saving lives and he was just to lazy to go through the process, that was really exhausting for him. I found his lack of responsibility immoral, since he charged anyway and people were travelling with their dying family members for 500km.
On the other hand he saved hundreds of people from certain death...

That time (there were 3 other cases of very crazy things I experienced) he asked me to go into the room with him and that lady... and after a moment, it looked like she fell asleep... he told me to hold down her legs and be prepared... I was kind of laughing, but felt like in some horror movie... at some point, the lady sat up in a fraction of a second, looked at me with black eyes, looked at him and said "does he know?"

He ignored her and continued focusing on his energies... she or whatever it was repeated, "does he know?", this time with a very sharp tone she would never use normally... I could see he didn't want to engage, but eventually said "not yet". She looked at me, went "oh" and laid back down and fell asleep.

I was in some small shock. I laughed in confusion. I did not understand. I asked him many times to tell me what happened.
She could not remember any of it... when I asked she did not reply. It was as if she could not hear the question...

Few days have passed and finally he told me.

So, I was a sceptic... I still think there are a lot of wackos out there... most of them, really. But I cannot deny what I experienced.

One day I started the journey of understanding myself and this is what lead me to understanding how could all of this be possible.

7 years ago I had a huge motorbike accident.
When I was flying in the air and before my lights went off, I knew that I will not survive. I knew this was the end... and in a weird way I sad goodbye to this life.

To my surprize I woke up, could not move at all as most of my bones were shattered.
The unimaginable pain was making me crazy, but very soon I realized that I can still feel the pain, experience this reality and it felt like "real present" for the first time.

The pain I felt helped me to discover that physical suffering is an illusion, and I can choose whether I want to identify my experience with it or not... just like with thoughts. By being in an enormous physical pain, I learned how to separate from it and this is how I was reborn as a new being, that does not believe in identifying with thoughts of pain, or any other thoughts. Getting rid of this belief changed my reality completely.

I am what is perceiving. I perceive whatever I focus my attention on, from infinity of potential.

I, "it" chooses how to react to experiences. When I discovered this, I was happier than ever, while literally shitting myself from pain.

This is what only started my inner journey of discovering my universe and therefore the basic fabric of connectiveness of everything and non-thing.

And I don't mean it in a hippy-dippy, New Cager woo woo bullshit way. I like to support my spiritual journey with new discoveries of science and testimonials of hundreds of Ayahuasca patients.

I have watched, read and listened to everything on the subject I could find on the internet.

This is the path that led me to voluntaryism, as the only manifestation of freedom of spirit in the material world and economical system.

You may think I'm delusional. You are free to think whatever you like. Not my business.

Here are just a few links for your consideration and if you really want to know, you will find infinity of materials to learn from:

Graham Hancock - TEDx Talk - DMT, Life after Death & Consciousness

Banned TED Talk: The Science Delusion - Rupert Sheldrake at TEDx Whitechapel

Banned TEDTalk about Psychic Abilities | Russell Targ | suespeaks.org

Psychosis or Spiritual Awakening: Phil Borges at TEDxUMKC

Psychedelics: effects on the human brain and physiology

Psychedelics: Lifting the veil | Robin Carhart-Harris | TEDxWarwick

Can Magic Mushrooms Unlock Depression? | Rosalind Watts | TEDxOxford

Ayahuasca -- visions of jungle medicine: Adam Oliver Brown at TEDxUOttawa

I never tried this approach, but looks like I ma about to:

4 Benefits of Microdosing LSD and Shrooms Regularly

you rock.jpg
Please support my fight for freedom by upvoting, following and resteeming.
Check out my other blogs: @evolutionnow and @lostambores

Love ya!

Rob

marijuana-logo.jpg

follow.gif

upvote.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @smokeymcpot your post had been selected for an upvote worth ~$2.00USD as part of the @ecoTrain minnow support project. Your upvote will come soon!

I hope this encourages you to keep writing amazing posts and making this world a better place!.




JOIN US ON DISCORD
https://discord.gg/XwAmRWW

wow! thank you! an honor :)

Please refer to our user guide. You submitted this post more than once so we will be keeping the excess amount as donation as declared in our user guide. When you submit a post more then once it creates more work for our service and delays our upvotes. Thank you for your cooperation.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @evolutionnow.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.82% upvote!
I was summoned by @evolutionnow. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 1.30% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @evolutionnow!

This post has received a 0.98 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @evolutionnow.

Wow greate article!
Thanks for using the @postdoctor service!

This post has received a $11.76 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @evolutionnow.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87