You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is patriarchy? Is a patriarchy the same as a society led by men, or is it more, a society led by fear and a feeling of scarcity, that happens to be an environment in which the masculine takes charge?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Totally wowed by this Clara! What a unique and super interesting take on this question!

I love thinking about the femininity of myths and how important storytelling is to the feminine energy. I love the stories. In particular thinking of this story in that way. For a long time I saw this story as a tool of control, and of course that is how the church portrays it. It's interesting to think of it in different lights. I eventually began to see the story as similar to what is expressed in the Koran. I started to see that the gifts were discernment and free will. Of course discernment can easily fall into judgement, and that is, of course, the big danger. Ultimately free will is such a beautiful thing because then we return to the garden by choice.

All that said, the idea that the snake represents the aliens is a fascinating one. The idea that we may have been reprogrammed in an effort to drive a division and destroy our society is disarming but very feasible. I'm interested to learn more. To be sure, if that is the case, it has certainly been incredibly effective in dividing us and destroying our culture. Everyone being suspicious of the feminine is. An absolute breaking point.

I love, love, love the question of why did no one blame the snake!! Oh my goodness, such a valid question. I always thought blamin eve was so dumb. Everyone is curious, and it's almost always a good thing. It's the source of all creation.

Finally, I love that you talked about how the masculine needs the balance with the feminine to truly express the fullness of the beauty of the masculine. So, so very accurate.

Thanks again for posing this question. I enjoyed writing, reading and discussing. It's been absolutely lovely.

Myth and story vs tool of control/ my view of the story and Koran interpretation/ aliens/blaming the snake/ trickster and pitting us against each other/masculine needs feminine for healthy expression

Sort:  

Wow, I 'm so impressed with how you really took the time to read it and fully felt where I was going with it! Yay! I love how you say: 'Ultimately free will is such a beautiful thing because then we return to the garden by choice.' That made me emotional because that is indeed the hopeful conclusion of it all. Beautifully said Solar supermama. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65