You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happiness is in a Pile Of Rocks...

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Oh my we need this so bad here on our road, but alas. The Belizean government is too poor to even do this much on the 12.5 mile road. Of course the banana farms and orange farms won't do it, even though they're mostly the ones tearing it up. As we get into the rainy season it gets crazy. A couple weeks ago there were holes where the water level was close to the top of the tires. Madness.

Sort:  

Oh wow that's crazy... off course the banana farmers won't fix the road, though woudn't they do it once the road was completely unusable and actually hurt their business???

I've swen many roads down in central and south america and I know it's hard to believe but some roads in Mew York City are on pare with some of the worst roads I've seen... even in Haiti!

Well, they are usually in big trucks, and those guys can almost always get down the road. It has to be REALLY bad for them to not pass.
That's crazy New York would have such horrible roads, though I guess it's hard to do repairs when the traffic literally never stops!

That's what I think... traffic never stops! There is also an ugly budget thing happening, if they don't spend that year's budget they get less money the next year. And unions... job security. Work slow, and mke sure you still have work to finish tomorrow (always)!

Such an inefficient system. Just top to bottom. I'm so grateful for unions, but people just shouldn't do a job they don't love. Love what you do, do it well, and there will always be more work for you. It's ultimately a failure of the school system I think.

I completely aggree with you. It's an education thing... It's sad how so many of us humans feel forced or lazy to join in the mal-education ceremony most of our lives... Sometimes the law makes us do it too!

True, Unions can do it smart too

The modern education system is super nefarious.

I would love to un-school our little guy. Don't know if we have the capacity right now but once other families join us on the homestead hipefully we'll be more motivated. I want him to have other kids to play with in the forest

It's definitely better with other kids. That's a big bit of our motivation to move! Unschooling certainly has its challenges, but even just letting the little one follow you around and watch what you do is so nourishing for them. A set of wooden tools and plastic garden tools goes a long way. It's amazing what they pick up! I have been unschooling for nearly 20 years and was also a founder and staff member of a Sudbury school, so feel free to pick my brain. I'm absurdly passionate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83