You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with Arrows: How Much Choice Do We Have Anyway?

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Touching post with a lot of great 'guidelines' at the end. I really believe part of our healing comes from consuming differently. For me learning to cook 'again' was life changing and I can eat more and more food than before, there's more tastes I love, and I'm getting less and less 'dependent' on meat which was something I could never imagine.

Ah, voting. Compulsory sounds awesome to me. But can you chose 'blank'? That's an option we have in the Netherlands, where you just go vote to tell 'them' there's no-one you feel represents you :-)

Sort:  

Yes, it's called a donkey vote. People draw penises and stupid things on it to null and void their vote. And no one gets shot for it.

Absolutely agree the way we CONSUME is a powerful choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87