You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Telepathy Real? If We Were All Telepathic, How Would the World Be Different?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I'm stunned @mountainjewel! This post came straight from the heart. That is, MY heart! This morning I read the the prompt, and this afternoon the entry by @likedeeler, and both times there were some ideas stirring under the surface, trying to manifest themselves into words. However, there were some other things to take care of, and I got distracted.

The ideas kept stirring though. A few times this evening I even had a moment where I actively caught myself analyzing telepathy, but without reaching a definite conclusion... until I read yours. So now I feel like you've already put these same ideas of mine into words... your words. Did you read my thoughts, or did I read yours, hehehe?

So instead of paraphrasing what you already wrote down so eloquently, I got inspired to make a post in reply to this question, but in a different way.

First of all, I should take a good night's sleep though. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

aw so cool! i'm happy to hear that we had similar thoughts on this from our hearts. i'll look forward to reading your post~!!!!

It's not coming... :-(
Reading your post for the first time I really felt like WOW we are thinking the same thing (telepathy). Reading @likedeeler's post regarding killing animals, I had the image of a deer in my mind, running from the hunters ( equally from those with claws and others with guns) thinking and feeling the sensation with the most honesty, and vitality: "Catch me if you can!" If you've ever outrun someone you know the joy of this feeling.
Another image that came to my mind is a dog looking at you... In this case it doesn't matter whether the message is "let's go to the park!" or "please let me have another one of those delicious treats, pretty please." Anyone who's had a dog will be able to relate to it.
As you can see, my inspiration was to interpret our thoughts, which you've already put into words so eloquently, into memes, including human ones: just one look, in the proper situation, can say more than entire paragraphs. And given the right setting it might even be funny.
Well, it's gotten a bit late in the week, and late at night, and honestly, I know how long it would take me to look for good meme material. So sorry, this won't happen. Not now... I'll be happy if I manage to publish a regular text post sometime this weekend.
I'm just super happy to see that there are people out there who think like me, and I want them to know it (without relying purely on telepathy. We are still a bit removed for that to be effective.)
However, the promise of my other post, the ten truths one lie game... that is more likely. Just give me a bit more to think about cool facts. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74