You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecotrain QOTW: If there is a God, why do so many bad things happen?

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

I'm agnostic... i basically don't care about supernatural matters that i can't prove or disprove, i cant prove or disprove god.

I don't need a book telling me what is bad or what is good, i have common sense, i don't need the fear of going to hell to stop me from doing bad things.

If i would guess i would say that god throws these bad things to good people because he thinks they will be able to surpass them and get better, to evolve and reach a higher status, unfortunately only a few are able to surpass the difficult situations... i know i learned more through the hard times then i did through the good times, bad times gave me confidence in myself, in my brain, in my friends and in my family, i only realized what i had when i needed it the most which was when the bad times started rolling...

Hope this makes sense :) being agnostic its easier, i cant follow any church because they all screwed up at one point or other in the past, the crusades, the jihads, etc... if I had to choose a religion i would go for Buddhism, which is more like a "lifestyle" then a religion.

Sort:  

Yes, it makes sense. When it comes down to it, everything we need is inside us and 'bad' things or times helps us develop that further. I.e we cope because there is no other choice.

Just naming a few time i developed further because of hard times:

Started losing my hair at 18, now with 24 if i don't keep it short it's noticeable, at first i had my self confidence crushed, after surpassing it it actually gave me a boost in self confidence

Started failing in college, now that Im doing fine in college i give another importance to education and studying, i think more about the future and my confidence goes up everytime i pass something

Got my heart broken by a girl the same month i had exams and my grandfather died... i was able to pass everything and deal with the situation if i surpassed that i can surpass almost everything easily

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87