You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Bleed to Life

in #ecotrain6 years ago

This already had me fighting tears riveted on my screen...

Instead of loving, respecting and honouring all that is sacred within all living things, today's society treat all natural cycles from ageing to death with such fear and hostility. Women were and still are made to feel unclean and ashamed and have been punished down through the ages during their moon cycle or menstruation. I know that for me, I was very ashamed when I first started my cycle, my mum gave me a book to look at and that was it. There was no mother-daughter chat as she was as embarrassed as I was. It was just not what happened when I was growing up.

You wrote many women's truth condensed in a single paragraph. Your depth with words is beautiful. Thank you for sharing this. Truly :)

Sort:  

thank you @tezmel, it really is something I wish a lot more women would talk about, because when we open up we allow the truth into our lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87