You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Northern Adventures: Destination Tuktoyaktuk.

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

This is great. I feel like I got to know you a little bit more. I am from a tropical island, so I can't take the cold. Your photos look painfully cold. I can just imagine how you and your husband had to run for cover after one photo. You guys are so brave! Thanks for sharing your adventure, beautiful lady and welcome aboard the EcoTrain. You are a great fit :-)

Sort:  

I always wished I was from a tropical island. I still think that is my ideal location. I would have loved to have a homestead in Australia but I gave up on the idea when I looked at the exchange rate and saw that our dollar wasn't worth beans.

The North is fairly dry/dessert like in climate so the cold does not bite through your clothes like it does in damper places. Warm clothes, common sense and a shot or two of whisky and it's really not that bad! :)

Thank you so much for the welcome, I am really excited be be part the ecoTrain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83