You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mothers and Mental Health

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I feel a little out of place commenting on this post seeing as Im a man....and to be frank (LOL) I dont think we will ever fully understand how little things in a moms life can become big things, and that there is not that 'one' thing that makes you need alone time from the kids etc....
So for this dad, with a supermom in our home doing her best, and that is usually way better than my best, I hope you all know you rock....and we may miss it sometimes, but we know it!
Cheers

Sort:  

First of all, awesome pun. Second, thanks!!! Feeling appreciated is an enormous piece in easing the intense weight. It really is a cumulative thing. Sometimes the kids get so perplexed when I flip over something small, but it's the 800 things from the previous hour that culminated in the breaking of the camel's back.

It's something that I had to learn....and still learning to recognise.
But what else can I say besides I'm trying :)

That's all we can do, right? Just keep moving forward and doing the best we can in any moment. At some point we have to convince ourselves that is enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78