You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To What Extent is Negative Media & Media Bias Responsible for Depression? Ecotrain Question of the Week

in #ecotrain6 years ago

The media does have a huge influence on your thoughts. I deleted instagram from my phone and due to a lack of storage space couldn't download it again.. True story xD. But it gives me so much more time in the present, and every time I actually check my facebook or instagram elsewhere I feel it sucking so much energy away.
But I love your conclusion that you don't have to let it control you and with a bit of mindfulness you can stay positive despite negativity (for example from media) around you. :)

Sort:  

Yeah you know if we allow it to, everything influences us and it actually does too. Its on us how much of the influence we wanna take. Thank you for such a meaningful comment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66