You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Ok this is an interesting question. I would also say it's better to love and risk the loss that will come around. But what I would like to ask you is this: If losing means being hurt by someone, is it better if you had never loved that person? Like being in an abusive relationship.. Would it have been better to have never been attached to that person? Or is there something in him or her that you truly loved and won't forget in the end? Because, as you said, a lot of people say that they still love that person. I know this may seem extreme but isn't there something loveable in every person? (I don't know if you're religious, but what would you make of the idea of loving your enemies?)

Sort:  

There is a big difference between love and Love. I Love everyone, even those that I do not love. As for your question, I am sure that not being in an abusive relationship is better than being in one. We should never allow someone to abuse us or abuse others, that has never and will never have anything to do with love but with an abused psyche that thinks that is depended on its abuser and mistakens that for love. Stay safe and stay loved 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87