Living a Life Of Abundance- Come See Where I live

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

I live a life of Abundance, I am surrounded by beauty everywhere I look. The land that I live on, really looks after me and my family. The trees are literally dripping with fruit at the moment and the vegetable garden is looking very happy and content. I feel so lucky to live where I am. To be nestled in amongst nature, to live fully, yet so simply. To have my breath taken away every time I look out my window, or walk out the door of my home.

IMG_1182.JPG

Me barefoot and as happy as can be.

To feel my bare feet connect with the earth, to feel the sun upon my face and at times to have such strong winds cleanse and uplift me. I work hard to maintain this lifestyle, for me and my kids. I spend time in my garden tending the plants and the soil. I hand wash our clothes every few days. I climb to the roof of my truck once a week to clean our Solar Panels, it does get very dusty around here. My days are filled with fresh air and learning, making time to express my gratitude for all that I have. In my day I make time to sing and dance with my children, to walk the land we live on so that we notice and take in any subtle changes. We pick oranges, lemons and mandarins, and soon oh so soon the avocados will be ready to be picked. The pomegranates have finished, as have the figs on the land and before that we had some many grapes.

Next we will be harvesting the olives, these majestic trees that have been on this land for hundred's of years, that my children love to climb and that I love to hug and sit with. I live a life of Abundance and the land that I live on really takes care of us, as we do her. It is relationship that is filled with so much love and respect and gratitude. The land feeds me, just as I feed her. I live a life of abundance because I am part of the natural cycle, I am connected with the land, i celebrate it and honour it. This is the life I lead and this is exactly who I am meant to be.

So come take a walk with me and see a little bit of the sacred land I live on.

IMG_1962.JPG
The track leading into the land

IMG_1964.JPG
One of our canine friends, Bear, coming onto the land.

IMG_1943.JPG
My home and the tipi that my girls build in front of it.

IMG_1965.JPG
Here is one with me in it, with my lovely home behind.

IMG_1947.JPG
one of my gardens and one of the majestic Olive Trees right behind our Truck.

IMG_1946.JPG
The olive tree right next to the truck, how beautiful she is and how lucky I am that she is the first thing I see when I step outside.

IMG_1949.JPG
This is the view from my window, I can reach out and pick some oranges whenever I want.

IMG_1935.JPG
Further into the land, more orange and mandarin trees.

IMG_1939.JPG
Walking towards my winter garden.

IMG_1941.JPG
And here we have my winter Salad and Kale

IMG_1942.JPG
More of the same again, I can never have too much salad and kale.

IMG_1967.JPG
Our other family canine friend, the beautiful Freya.

IMG_1953.JPG
The exchange boat that is just next to the land, where people leave items of clothing, footwear and books that they no longer need. Every community should have this.

IMG_1955.JPG
The gum trees near the boat with the rope swing for all the kids, big and small.

IMG_1954.JPG

The community notice board, which helps me keep upto date with what is going on around me.

So there you have, a little peek of where I live, where I am so lucky to call my home. At this moment there is no other life I would rather be living. Living my life of Abundance.



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Beautiful! Thank you for the lovely tour @trucklife-family :) It's nice to see more closely how you live. I love the exchange boat!

thank you @homesteaderscoop, the boat really is great and benefits the community in so many ways xxx

Beautiful. I'm looking forward to going back to Spain one day. How do you preserve your olives or do you leave it to the experts? I am never entirely happy with mine. However the ones we ate last night was really nice because I soaked them in water for two days to get rid of the excess salt and then they were in apple cider vinegar for a couple of days and that made them really tasty.

Posted using Partiko Android

they are all used to make oil, I get a years supply and the rest goes to the owners of the land, it is such great oil and the mill is pretty close. I would so love to have you here one day xxxx

Oh wow that's awesome, would love to taste that olive oil - it must be amazing! We have lots of olive groves here because of the climate and I love getting a local olive oil, but they are expensive.

Love the place! a quick tip..if you clean with a paper the lens cover of the cellphone the photo will be ok ;)

nice to see you here @leotrap, The photos seem to lose their quality when I transfer them to my computer, cos on my phone they are really clear, have to upload them to Google drive in order to get them to my laptop, as I use linux and my phone is an iphone ad they are not compatible at all. I hope you are well my friend xx

Got it! Yep everything fine in here despite of the crypto price ;)
Love in there!

Beautiful place and everywhere wonderful nature

What do you do for internet access?

I pay monthly for internet from a local internet company and get it wired up in my truck x

Absolutely adore such natural abundance, and your gratitude comes through your post to warm my heart. Much love!

thank you dear friend, I do feel so lucky to live here xxx

hope you be always happy in such a beautiful place <3

Posted using Partiko Android

what a beautiful place you live.... seems pretty darn mediterranean. that truck is epic!!

thank you @ofsedgeandsalt it is the South Of Spain and thank you I do love my home xx

i've walked the camino in the north, never been in the south. one day!

the South is Beautiful, let me know when you come this way xxx

I haven't been abroad anywhere in a decade. it seems like time. I feel self-conscious that I suck at other languages other than english. I've studied french and spanish but and not very good at it. I guess americans are known for only knowing english. I don't want to fall into that stereotype but I certainly do!

Love the exchange boat!

I know it is really great, so many people make use of it the only thing with living so close is that my daughters can come back with so much stuff. But I have made a rule that if they take something they must give something back, which really is a good rule for life xx

The magic is palpable wow! This is exactly my mission, thrilled to have it visualized in such a marvellous way <3

oh wow thanks @paradigmprospect that is a huge compliment xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55