Making Strong Roots To Strengthen Community!

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

image.png

Image Source

How can we expect anything to last if we do not take the time to establish deep strong roots? No matter what it is we wish to achieve in life, it all comes back to the roots. How much time and effort did you put into in order to achieve what it is you wish to achieve.

Some people just want things to happen now, and when things are not moving fast enough then they just move on. What an impatient bunch some of us are. But we all now that anything that is rushed is not stable and that things that happen very quickly, tend to burn out quicker.

But then again we are living in a time where we want a quick fix, where we want to see results now or else we feel we have been hard done by. I say we but I know not everyone is like that. What ever happened to just taking a step back, slowing the heck down and just breathing. Breathe and appreciate what it is that we all have.

Take this platform for example, think about the amount of time and effort that has been put into creating it and maintaining it. Think about all that work that goes on that quite a lot of us have not idea about. Think about what has been created?

A lot of technical stuff can go way over my head, I do try and understand it, I try to follow it all but I am not really that way inclined. But I do know that a shit lot of stuff has been created since the platform got up and running, games, dapp's, tokens and loads more that I can not even think of right now. But even more than that is the people that are all on here.

That is what is the most important for me, okay getting rewarded for your content is bloody awesome as well, I will not deny that. But, it is the community that keeps me here. I get excited because I know I am a part of something new and original and that I am connecting with so many people from right across the world. Sharing knowledge and skills, being inspired and motivated. I have at so many times sat at my screen and laughed or cried, being so moved by what some of you have all shared.


This community we have created, this global community is feckin awesome. I have always hated this divide that exists in life, be it for whatever reason, religion, sex, culture, whatever, it is so unnecessary and so destructive. All these invisible barriers, preventing us from connecting with one another.

Well that was until I came on here. I love the fact that I can converse with people from almost every continent. That we share our lives and encourage and motivate one another and by doing this we are laying down some great foundations for the platform. Our engagement and activity strengthens the overall platform, each of us a part of the web that strengthens the roots, the whole.

We have created this awesome web right around the world, connections that we have made because of this very platform. The many communities that have been formed, the tribes that have been created. I have learnt so much from so many different folk on here. I have access to information that keeps me informed and which empowers me.

So take a step back, observe for a while and slow the heck down. Breathe and appreciate what it is that we all have. What has been achieved so far. We all want the same thing, we want the platform to do well. So stay active, stay involved, lets work from the ground up and play a hand in creating something wonderful for us all.



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Appreciating the way you have been so instrumental in gluing much of this new, paradigm-shifting steem community together! It matters and the way you step up and give out is nothing short of awesome. Much love to you this Friday.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

ah thank you beautiful, community is so important, much love to you xx

Exactly, think about what has been put here. I love the point that we can converse with people from different continent :):)

yes that really is amazing, thanks so much @vibesforlife xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94