You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Practicing Self-Compassion Day 2

in #ecotrain6 years ago

self compassion or self love is one of the hardest things to do, we are so often told to think of others that putting our own thoughts and feelings first can take time, we some times even feel we are being too selfish, but it is so important. I am trying to do better with this day by day, thank you for writing about this and I am glad to hear you are listening to yourself and showing yourself compassion xx

Sort:  

You're right. Self-compassion is one of the hardest things to do because we are conditioned by our culture to put others needs first before ours. I do have feelings of guilt sometimes when I try to take care of myself. I just let the feelings be. I also remind myself that in order to take care of others I must take care of myself as well.

You're welcome and thank you for the kind words and encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87