You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why and how did Donald Trump rise to power and do you think his tenure can help the world if you ignore the obvious negatives? EcoTrain Question Of The Week!

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Thank you for that short history of language. It does saddens me that the term Paddy can be used in that way, because so many Irish do identify with it, and I feel the pain of my ancestors as I work closely with the earths energies, on a regular basis. But that is part of their pain manifesting x
As for our different ideas of what patriarchy means I am in no way alone in my opinion and as I am sure you are not either, But I am always looking forwards to learn, I look to the past of course to hear the voices of my ancestors but like I have stated already what we are taught in books is very biased and mainly from a male perspective. I trust in my intuitive self and what resonates with me, plus the teachings I have learnt from the earth for that is my greatest teacher, I have no faith in the educational system and their idea of history and truth. I understand and accept that you are by the book when it comes to your understanding of it. I am no scholar and I value more Earth Wisdom, although I appreciate your obvious love for language, I feel in some ways it holds us back and keeps some people too much in their heads,(i am also hugely aware of how it helps us too).
I am glad that you can relate to the term Patriarchy in such a positive way, I can not but that is okay, all of our emotions serve us and once we embrace them, we become more empowered. I am passionate in my beliefs and that drives me to create something new, to not return to the old but to keep moving and find new ways that will help in bringing more awareness about our responsibility for our beautiful home.

Sort:  

I am not by the book at all. I am an advocate of the devil and one who makes people think.
I am also never to be caught.

I don't care for regyrgitation or mimicry. I am just watching to see if we are being genuine in our expressions.

I dont care for the systems in place. You can find out about me on my blog. I write very openly.

Also you can see my content @worldistro

I am a self-educated scholar, literati, and thinker in general.
"Simply put, education is the willingness and ability to learn for the sake of learning."
-hudson valley sudbury school

I am also more. A momentary experience cannot defone a person. Learn about me before defining me.
Infinite Blessings!

I appreciate your words as well. Much Love Fam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66903.90
ETH 3098.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67