When it's all said and done, Will you have said more than you have done!

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

IMG_2262.JPG

It is really good when we come together to talk, to share ideas and aspirations. Indeed, if we really want to make things happen we first have to express those ideas, to put them out there into the world, to allow them to manifest. Talking also helps us to become inspired and motivated especially when we get the chance to talk with people who are very proactive.

And of course we need to think about what it is that we actually wish to achieve, what do we really want out of our lives. We are all so different and yet so alike. But our desires, our passions are what really drive us. So what are your passions, what really drives you?

I am all about living a natural life, indeed those of you who follow me know this already. I am passionate about all things wild and untouched. From the food I eat, the water I drink and the way that I raise my children. I feel strongly about having the freedom to express who I am, to not live in a way that hinders me or my children. Indeed I find that most of the time the only one really holding me back, is myself.

I was not born into the lifestyle that I now live in and even though I am very passionate about living this way, about being true to myself. I still have those years of conditioning that was thrown and me and at times still tries to cling on and influence my choices and my decisions. These doubts that pop into my head, making me question my abilities. But luckily I am stubborn and even though I fight with those thoughts, I will not change who I am.

IMG_2175.JPG

I have always known that I wanted to live close to nature. That I wanted to live in a way that enables me to be able to experience the elements, to hear the rain, to feel the wind move my home, to have very thin walls between me and the outdoors. I never miss any change in the weather, I hear it , see it and smell it. And that brings me great comfort.

I am so grateful for the life that I have and I know that I am here, because of the decisions I made, the actions I took and the belief I have in myself. But also the faith I have in the earth. I can see and feel how much my life has been gifted by embracing the many cycles that happen naturally around us. I know that when I just surrender to the natural flow of things I feel more at ease, more content and more alive.

Yesterday I wrote about my grief, about the pain and sadness that I felt and even though a part of me wanted to just bundle it up and pack it away, I didn't. I let those tears come and I let it all flow from me. That pain is exactly what I needed in order to help me to process, to help me move forward. And yet I grew up in an environment where you were encouraged to just grin and bear it, to put on a happy face, because no body wanted to burden others with their grief or to make themselves seem weak.

It is not easy, going against the grain, fighting against those thoughts that have been engrained in me since I was a child. I am unschooling myself from that way of thinking all the time, because if I am to live naturally, then I need to embrace my whole self, to not feel any shame or let myself feel weak just because I am openly and honestly expressing myself.

So when it's all said and done, I really do hope to have done all that I said.



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

It's an honour to witness your process, my dear - to learn from your unschooling and to witness your courage in LIVING it, not just talking about it. Sunday hugs from Thailand. x


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Thank you Wonderful Woman xxx

@trucklife-family I absolutely admire you for your decision and commitment to live your life the way you do. I often find myself looking for the same aspects of life and fulfillment.

I’m still very much indoctrinated into the “normal life,” but when I get out into nature the pull wears heavy on me.

I love weather and all things associated with the earth. The beauty of nature and the serendipitous ability of it all. Prior to my chosen career I wanted to roam the earth and live within it. Now, still longing for those days I find my time for nature and still live in the normal modern world, but do enjoy my ability to meet and provide perspective to the others I meet along my journey.

I sometimes feel torn between two worlds of want - the want to me alone with the earth and nature, yet the want to help others along their spiritual paths with me.

I applaud you for how you live and how you decide what’s important for you. I’m beginning to look forward to your posts more and more.

Keep being you...

My best.

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you @steelborne, I still have my foot in society, but the rest of me is nestled comfortably in the wild xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99