Some Teachers end up changing your life!

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Some Teachers end up changing your life!

Have you ever had a teacher in your life who changed your life?

Without any doubts, every teacher we have in our life has an impact on our being. Also every one we meet in our life is a teacher to us if we live life with a receptive attitude.

Today I want to share with you all - my story of a teacher who changed my life.

In primary school, 8th grade particularly, I had a subject 'Hindi' which is a popular language in India. I was good at academics and every term I would come at 5th or 6th place in each grade. It went on from grade 1 to grade 8. Then one normal day in school, my Hindi Teacher said to me

Why don't you try harder? You can do way more than what you do, try a little harder and you will beat everyone.

I don't remember what I said in my response to her exactly that day but I took her remark very seriously in my heart. I still remeber how seriously I took her. I started working hard, taking things seriously, paying attention to details and after 8th grade - I topped each term in every grade. I was 1st in all subjects beating all those students. Everyone was shocked, my school friends at that time stopped talking to me. It was depressing as if why would my friends not talk to me. But I got new friends soon since I was getting lot of attention.Later on, with time I understood the reason was I outdid them all and they were jealous maybe, they were never my friends. This also taught me how to differentiate between kinds of people.
I came out and up like a star, my parents were also surprised and happy.

The teacher?

I never told her it was all because of her remark, her motivation and her belief in me. Her name is Usha Singla and I still don't know where to find her, how to contact her. I called in school but she stopped working there years ago, searched her on facebook, no luck. I told my brother too If you ever see her in city somewhere, please take her number.

Sometimes, I sit quietly and think

This teacher changed my life and she do not even know this. I should tell her, thank her. She should know what a great human she is.

Recently, one of my friends posted on facebook that she is pursuing teaching profession. The only thought that hit my mind is, teachers are great people, they end up changing their student lives without even knowing it.

Do you have a teacher in your life who has impacted your life without even knowing it?

Image Source : Pixabay

A0A665E5-A4D8-4235-8171-D22DBA288C98.png

Keep Calm and Steem On

The good times are back :)

Vote for witnesses and help the community.
I have voted for:
@aggroed,@ausbitbank,@blocktrades,@curie,@drakos,@firepower,@followbtcnews,@good-karma,@gtg,@lukestokes.mhth,@pharesim,@riverhead
,@roelandp,@smooth.witness,@someguy123,@steemcommunity,@thecryptodrive,@themarkymark,@therealwolf,@timcliff,@utopian-io,@xeldal











A0A665E5-A4D8-4235-8171-D22DBA288C98.png

Sort:  

Amazing post by this creator i really like you work and upvote+resteem for your content.

Thank you dear :)

I had a teacher like that. When I finally tracked him down many years later, I wanted to thank him but learned instead he had died many years earlier? My lesson? THANK your teachers now, when you can. Nice post. 😊 I shared it into the @c-squared curation community to hopefully bring you wider exposure & new support.

Oh, I fear it might be the same case with my teacher since I can't locate her and she was old at that time.

Thank you for the feature in c-squared :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


No I not have teacher who have changing my life.... but ...but ... I find 7 year back a comera, I picked it up and I find I can make photos. It changed my life because then I realized what i want to do and where to go... before I was empty like a barrel... there was nothing.

But my camera open my eyes, and let me see what I want.


hehe yeah your camera is your teacher in that case. :p


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much C community. Joining you guys on discord.

Congratulations @vibesforlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.
You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I find it endlessly fascinating how some people impact a life in what they think is a small way, but is literally life changing for the other person. I have so many experiences like this!

Yeah this is quite a fascinating experience and what makes it more weirdly fascinating is that the other person has no idea about the impact they have made.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

A very touching story!

For me, I'm grateful to everyone and everything I interact with in this life as I learn something from all of them.

Yes that's a great attitude to live with, learn from everything and everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97