You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Humans Being Factory Farmed? | The Truth of Human Domestication (ReWilding Intro)

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Wonderful post and series! I really look forward to following this. I agree with what you said.

Do you think some of us just have more of that natural wild connection than others?

The thing I have noticed is that most people I personally know don't really want to "re-wild". We see it a lot when they come and visit us to "relax and escape their lives for a bit". They are unhappy, complain a lot about their life, tell me I am "lucky" but don't really want to change their plan.

I on the other hand want more wild in my life and seem to be moving further and further away from the norms of society. Its very hard to relate to old friends and most family because my husband and I see the world so differently. That's part of why I deeply appreciate your writing. It helps me to feel not so alone.

I was born stubbornly resisting being "tamed" and that's what made me such an outcast generally. That's why I wonder, are some of us just tuned in at a different frequency?

When I am trapped in an environment that suppresses or constrains me I am overcome with this burning desire to escape. I used to flee to a secluded dock as a teenager and just scream and roar for a while. I'd lie there watching the fish, the sky, listening to the ravens and the rustling of trees and I'd just stay there for hours. I was pretty much alone in this behaviour though.

The feeling of being unleashed is intoxicating. thank you for exploring this topic. ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97