You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dilemma of Ritual for One Who Hates Conventions and Habits

in #ecotrain6 years ago

This resonates with me so well. I know I just wrote about our own rituals but they are so unstructured (or at least I think so). I get really uncomfortable when someone suggests we make something a "regular thing" - like coffee dates with the girls or Friday fitness class. Immediately I go the other way feeling stifled and constrained by the mere suggestion. Don't try to pin me down. Why complicate things?

That said, the two people I have stuck with longest in life ... my husband and son BOTH love routine! They adore consistency. I seem to live to whip their world upside down and shake them up until they are completely outraged - then they rebalance until I do it again. I am positive this is my gift to them a lesson of sorts! :) :) They've stuck with me so ...

I really enjoyed your response - I found it so honest.

Sort:  

I'd have never guessed this about you! What a dynamic with your guys!

Ha, me too!! I mean, look at her storage solutions - so organised, everything in just the right spot!

Thanks lovely. Oh that's so true - we balance each other out. I bet they ground you! My little Taurus son would just stomp his feet and say BUT I JUST WANT TO KNOW WHAT WE ARE DOING! He could cope with change as long as it was EXPLAINED to him. And then he'd ground me when i was FAR too airy!!

And yes, gawd, hate being stifled - even work is a push for me!! What, show up, every day, in the same place? Eeek.....

oh, that sounds SO familiar! It would seem that our boys would have a lot to talk about! :)

I am a great organizer but the rest of the house looks like it was raided by bandits. I am skilled at simultaneously organizing and creating disaster wherever I go. Is that an employable skill?

Ahahahaha!!! Gosh we are EXACTLY the same like that! Chaos and order, yin and yang - life's great juggling act! By the end of term my cutlery draw looks like a game of pick up sticks, but at the start it's immaculate and organised!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73