You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Water Footprints: Worrying about Drought and Personal Water Usage

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I know I could do better and this is a reminder to keep at it. It is so easy to be oblivious to this and I love coffee. eek!

I do a lot of small things that save water: our dish water always goes in the garden and we have rain buckets and barrels everywhere. There are also some little ponds we've put in that welcome wild habitat while catching rain water. We also use heavy mulch in all of the garden beds ..we try. We could do better.

Washing apples this past week used a LOT of water - they were dirty and needed to be cleaned extremely well. I was aware of water consumption but had little choice.

Sort:  

Oh gosh, can only do so much! It's just about being aware I think.

I know, I love coffee too - there's something we just turn a blind eye to, don't we? Which is problematic. I think necessity is the mother of invention - if and when we have a severe lack of resources, we'd probably do more about it! But at least we're thinking about it, rather than being in denial, like Aussie politicians are doing with coal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91