You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Ruin a Mushroom Harvest 😣!

in #ecotrain6 years ago

what a shame! I am glad you got to enjoy some of the bounty before mold set in. I had a similar issue that you did when drying in one of the sheds so I've been there once or twice myself. :(

I think your idea is a good one. We have a shelter similar to what you are describing but it has a heavy roof for shade/rain protection and isn't screened in(yet). It works great, we've dried all of our onions, garlic and racks of other food in there successfully this year.

Sort:  

Ok this is great to know, so I probably could get away with a metal roof structure like yours too. Thanks for your experience!

But yes, at least we enjoyed a little bit of the bounty and theu were delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91