You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Northern Adventures: Destination Tuktoyaktuk.

in #ecotrain6 years ago

That's an insane trip! I never got my pilot's license but I've taken enough lessons to say there's no way I'd have taken off in that weather. But it sounds like your pilot had enough experience to stay safe. A shame you didn't get to do any exploring, though. Maybe you can go back when the weather's better?

Sort:  

I have no concept of how to fly a plane so to me that is very impressive. Gosh yes, this pilot is incredible. Very talented man.

Not much chance of a repeat on that trip I'm afraid. It costs a fortune to travel in the North. I did get several other exciting Northern trips before I moved though. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90