You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Small Change, Big Difference: Thrift Store Treasure Hunting

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Great post @solarsupermama :) My thrift store doesn't look anything like yours! ;)

Wonderful of you to mention the GM cotton and the pesticides - ugh Such a huge problem and something that is high up on my list that needs to change. I wish more people cared about it like you - so much to say on this topic. Thanks for sharing and educating.

Sort:  

He he! I got that pic from pixabay. I think it's Athens, GA. Our thrift stores here in Belize are a little different. Just clothes. Cotton is a truly terrible crop. Of course synthetics from petrochemicals can hardly be considered better. Thrift store clothes always!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91