My Current EDC (Everyday Carry) - The Items I Carry in My Pockets at All Times

in #edc7 years ago

IMG_0722.jpg

I have recently become obsessed with EDC. As the title says EDC stands for Everyday Carry. The internet is kinda obsessed with EDC-just like me. If you do a quick youtube or instagram search for EDC you will be bombarded with tons of content. I wanted to show off my current EDC load out. Its not perfect - more like a work-in-progress.

  • Main Blade - Kizer Gemini
    I love this blade. Its made by the Chinese knife manufacturer Kizer Knives. The design is by American knife designer Ray Laconico. His custom blades are very expensive but this cheaper alternative fits all of my cutting needs. It is eloquent in design and has a practical blade shape that is perfect for a wide variety of cutting tasks. The blade steal is a premium sv35vn - it will stay sharp and not rust. The handle is made from titanium. Note: you won't find one that looks like mine out of the box. I bought it used on eBay. They I sanded off the bead-blasted titanium finish. I also rounded the spine to make it even more epic.

  • Multi-tool - Victorinox Swiss Army Knife - Huntsman
    Swiss army knives are just so cool. How can you hold one in your hand and not smile? I use almost every tool on my Swiss Army Knife Huntsman.

  • Clutch Pencil - Koh-i-noor Hardtmuth
    I recently have started using Clutch Pencils over mechanical pencils. My Koh-i-noor is a beast! I use it to jot down notes and thoughts throughout the day.

  • Pocket Notebook - Field Notes Cherry Graph Paper
    I love carrying a Field Notes pocket notebook. You never know when inspiration will strike. I draw diagrams for projects. I am also a list person and write them for everything. I switch up my notebooks and sometimes carry Word Notebooks.

  • Pen - Fisher Space Pen Bullet
    It might be strange to carry both and pencil and a pen. But, the Space Pen is so small that I hardly notice it in my pocket. The space pen was designed to be taken to space! How cool is that? It always works. You never have to shake it due to its innovative ink cartridge.

  • Watch - Casio G Shock 5600
    This is a good affordable watch. Of course its not a formal watch but it works for nearly everything else. I use the stop watch when I'm at the gym. Its comfortable and light weight.

  • I also carry a cellphone (iphone 6s), wallet(leather) and my keys

Let me know what items you guys EDC

Sort:  

Nice EDC set up, man! The Gemini looks like a great knife, I've heard from friends that they really like it! That Casio also looks like a great watch!

Thanks! I have an aftermarket strap on the Casio. Had get adapters to get other straps to fit. I love the gemini. Overall impressed with Kizer. Also, I picked it up on ebay for $80!

Cool huntsman i have the victorinox handyman as main edc: https://steemit.com/life/@niel96/pk7tbbmxq

i LOVE the space pen. i got one in matte black.

Ok now I have to buy the matte black one....thanks. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77