EDC Love Featuring Enginewitty!!

in #edclove6 years ago

EDC Love Featuring @Enginewitty

EngineEDC.jpg

Loving Engine’s EDC! I would call this a family theme mixed with personal passions.

The wallet is an upper end trifold leather DSS (Department Store Special ~ meaning unbranded, not low quality) A gift from his girls that his wife helped pick out :)

Fishing lures seem to be found in just about every pocket Engine owns, which is great because it’s always fun to find out about people’s passions. Never know when you might need to snag a giant goldfish at the mall! Or maybe Engine can disclose some of his fishing spots :D

The knife really caught my eye as a blade lover. Loving that design and the brass is just beautiful. From a set of two it was a gift from his Dad recently. It is made in Pakistan and his Dad has had it since he was a boy. Looks quite handmade to me, just wonderful.

The adorable little keychain robot one of his kids won from a vending machine and it blinks red, green and blue. Almost USA colours! The red circle on the keychain is artwork from his oldest son from 13 years ago and it’s a ninja! How cool is that.

His smokes and a standard bic are in the middle.

And the elephant in the room is his ATI military Tac .45 SOS (Standard Officer’s Sidearm) 1911

For ammo he’s chambered 230 grain FMJ (Full Metal Jacket). I highly recommend not doing anything around him or his family that warrants him using it. If it doesn’t punch your ticket and your body armor, you’ll for sure be coughing up breakfast, lunch and dinner and sporting a busted up sternum. Lucky for you his wife is a nurse!

Thanks so much for sharing @Enginewitty!!

Bug

Sort:  

Ha ha well done hombre! Glad I could participate, sorry about the delay with the chain. As for fishing spots - those are show and tell. I could show ya, but I'll never tell😋😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I had a lot of fun doing yours Engine! Very cool. Nice and tight, useful and practical. 😎

Damn boss you upgraded to carrying the 45!!😁 😎 ☠️ Last time you did a poket dump I rember a seeing a 380.

That day it was a .380. Varies 😉😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Show and tell on the fishing spot... Please do tell 😜 lol
Really amazing stuff you have in your pocket.lol
The knife is my favorite but the wallet is beautiful to. Thank you for sharing. 💕

It is a good weapon.

Very cool EDC stuff, @enginewitty 😁
My own EDC is coming soon, @thebugiq — have any other ladies done it yet?

Aloha Kitty! Please do, it would be so fun. Ren from @xcountytravelers did hers a while back. Hers is so great, check out her duck feet finger puppets she takes everywhere LOL.

https://steemit.com/edclove/@thebugiq/edc-love-featuring-xcountytravelers-edc-every-day-carry

I just need a nice, well organized pic and DM me details as much as you can stand. Brands of things, sentimental value etc!! :D

Oh, now that you mention the duck feet, I remember seeing that one! Yes, so fun! 😁
Actually, I just published my post before I saw your comment about DMing you the info & pics. Perhaps you can resteem the post?

Hiya Kitty, yes we missed each other on that one lol. I like to get people to submit their photos and chat with them about their EDC. I'll resteem it on my @EdcLove blog :)

We can still chat about it, if you like, either in DM or in comments! 😊

He was lookin for purse dumps, spread the word😎

Posted using Partiko Android

That knife is a beauty, for sure!

That is some really amazing stuff Boss and I love that knife alot 🗡️😊 looks unique.
The fishing stuff.. Like them too... Really interesting to se. And that 45 is cool.. I can't have anything like that but a protective spray I do have and hope I never need to use 😜
Cool post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77