Overdue visit to The Garden of Eden

in #eden6 years ago (edited)

My friends Quinn, Inok, and Shellie are making something a reality that I had only heard about but never seen in action.

Sustainable living, and in this case, in a teeming metroplex.

They say you can't really meditate unless you can do it in a crowded marketplace. This is a similar phenomenon.

They grow more than they eat, leave a remarkably small carbon footprint, and they feed way more people than they house.

It's a solid hour drive for me, and during traffic hours (like the trip I made there yesterday) it can stretch to 90 minutes, but being a welcome guest there always makes me smile.

Shellie asked me to come because a team member there (I wonder if that's what they call them) was having the kind of migraines that make it hard to see, and it had been going on long enough that she was planning on the ER if I couldn't make the trip. So off I went.

You see, in addition to the World's Only Stand-up Comic, Snake-handling Magician, I'm also an energy healer. I was originally trained as an Alphabioticist (a holistic offshoot of chiro that is really quite amazing) but after I became a Reiki master years later I discovered a way to use Reiki as the carrier wave to foster the Alphabiotic Effect without the moves. Good thing too, as damage to my hip caused by my doctor knowing no alternatives to shots of cortisone into the hip for severe Poison Ivy reactions (in my youth that was at least once a year), left the head of my right femur eerily reminiscent of the lunar surface.

This vid link is a quirky little introduction into it, as it was my first attempt to do a discussion of it in a performance setting (youtube Daryl Sprout for more clips that are from my primary gig, Snake Encounters, which can also be found at www.snakeshow.com) I do mostly parties, corporate events, scouting, libraries, schools. To lots of kids, I'm a rockstar. To phobic grownups, I'm way cheaper than a shrink. Meanwhile, I call my energy work Zero Point Integration. It's wicked fast and very non-invasive. Frankly, it works so well lots of people look at me like, "What kind of voodoo WAS that?"

Here's the clip:

So that went well at the GOE too, and I was able to help. ER visit averted, smiles all around. Also worked on Shellie and Inok by request.

Gotta say though, the highlight of the evening was the hero's welcome I got from Quinn and Enok's daughters, and apparently their young son is no longer frightened by tall black hat wearing me. Those kids are a study in what happens when a new paradigm parenting and community let them become what they are.

So Inok and her sous (Sioux?) chefs proceeded to throw off an impressive feast, and being the bachelor I am, I was sent home with enough leftovers to feed me for two or three days.

IMG_1416.JPG

It was yummy.

IMG_1418.JPG

So big thanks to Quinn, Inok, Shellie and the whole GOE for another magical visit. You guys rock.

And special thanks to Quinn for getting me into Steemit. As he correctly pointed out, since he got me involved back then, the difference in how prolific he and the GOE have been (and I have not) results-wise, is amazing. And I'm results oriented. So my new year's resolutions: listen to Quinn more, especially about this, stop wasting so much content making money for Facebook, and do many of the things I'm popular there for, here instead.

Now that I understand it better, I'll be starting a new account that encompasses all that I do. Not just saving the world, one snake at a time.

Steem on!

Sort:  

Happy to provide exposure for you as you are indeed a unique, creative and original guy with much of value to share with the world.

May this just be the beginning of your successful reign here on Steemit!

Many thanks for the help, and for opening my eyes to the new world that is Steemit. I was always told I give good Facebook. This is clearly a better application of my time.

ahahhahahahahhhahaha
Yes indeed!

You can actually get compensated for giving "good FB" hahahaha

I have helped a lot of people get on Steemit and will do so for many more. Sooner the better, everyone will wish they had sooner or later hahaha

Full Steem Ahead~*~

So my new year's resolutions: listen to Quinn more...

GREAT IDEA!!!!
Nice to see you here too :)
Viva la revolucion!

Well, well, here you are @snake73!!! I'm so glad to see you here on Steemit---and to see you in our space sharing the love! Thanks for your dedicated service to helping others, your blessing is our blessing.

One of the best things I heard you say was "listen to Quinn more". Not only is his advice to get on Steemit a solid one, but his awareness of things he shares all around are very profound and spot on. Wise choice! I hope to see you around here a LOT more!

Yep, last time I checked there was no Facebook wallet! I wish I had joined steemit sooner but I'm here now so that's whay matters.

Wow. It looks like you do a lot of great healing work. And that sustainable, urban farm sounds like a great idea. I hope that it continues to flourish. Nice to meet you. Keep up the good work.

Thank you for helping that person stay out of the ER!!

excellent!!....thanks, brother....can't wait to see more from you...following....
Love & Light...

Amazing (and funny) post, story, performance, and healing! Thank you! 💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66157.02
ETH 3074.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70