You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back to Basics: Resuming Old Work I Used to Do... Editing and Proofing

in #editor5 years ago

I have been looking uneasily at the possibility of having to go back to the world of having a "normal" job.

I feel your pain my dear friend. At our age, we certainly 'should' have people doing "normal" jobs for us and not the other way around. ;)

if you know people who still care about putting a quality product out there.

Well, if that's the case... please, throw me a loud whistle if something well written in 'weird spanglish' knocks at your door in need, to try lighten a bit your heavy load. LoL

Sort:  

After all these years of being self-employed, the idea of going back to an "office job" (I last had one around 1997) is really not very attractive. But it's not the first time I have had to "reinvent" myself... and it probably won't be the last.

Well, the last paid office job that I had while working for others, was nine years earlier than you. And certainly self-employment has been my spearhead since then.

After that, a lot of grand projects with a bunch of partners on my lap. Other times, with plenty more humble & lonely projects only upon my back exclusively. And more recently, neither the one nor the other but the opposite. };)

So you'll tell me what it means to reinvent yourself all the time. This has been a daily trait from long time ago. Since it has already become the neverending story for everyone thus far. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81