My other home: school "The Catanas" / Mi otro hogar: escuela “Las Catanas”

in #edu-venezuela6 years ago (edited)

Greetings, dear steemians. In today's I want to tell you about my experience at the school "Las Catanas". There I am a teacher and the children I educate have captivated my heart, for this I have dedicated this post and I have titled it: My other home: school "Las Catanas".

Saludos, estimada comunidad steemians. En el escrito de hoy quiero hablarles sobre mi experiencia en la escuela “Las Catanas”. Allí soy docente y los niños a los que educo han cautivado mi corazón, por ello les he dedicado este post y lo he titulado: Mi otro hogar: escuela “Las Catanas”.

The school "Las Catanas" is very small, however it is a huge space for knowledge. It owes its name to the great existence of these birds that inhabit the area. The name was given by the founders of the town.

La escuela “Las Catanas” es muy pequeña, sin embargo es un enorme espacio para los saberes. Debe su nombre a la gran existencia de estas aves que habitan la zona. El nombre fue dado por los pobladores y fundadores del pueblo.

Currently, I am in charge of the 6th grade of primary school. In the classroom I meet 12 highly intelligent children every day, eager to learn and discuss any subject; to solve any problem. These children wake up every day wanting to shine, be useful to our country that needs it so much. Children with a future and a lot of talent. Humble children (of low economic resources), but rich in values.

Actualmente, estoy a cargo del 6to grado de primaria. En el aula de clases me encuentro todos los días con 12 niños sumamente inteligentes, deseosos de aprender y debatir cualquier tema; a solucionar cualquier problema. Estos niños se levantan cada día con ganas de brillar, ser útiles a nuestro país que tanto lo necesita. Niños con futuro y mucho talento. Niños humildes (de bajos recursos económicos), pero ricos en valores.

I express that "Las Catanas" is my other home, because this wonderful school opens its doors to me to begin as a teacher and continue to train as a human being. I give thanks to God every day for having led me in this profession. Without a doubt, I love being an educator, I love my students and I deeply love my school.

Expreso que “Las Catanas”, es mi otro hogar, pues esta maravillosa escuela me abrió sus puertas para iniciarme como docente y continuar formándome como ser humano. Doy a gracias a Dios todos los días por haberme encaminado en esta profesión. Sin duda alguna, amo ser educadora, amo a mis alumnos y amo profundamente a mi escuela.

Once someone told me that "the beauty and value of things is measured by the simplicity of the same", at that time I did not fully understand the phrase. I thought that material and majestic things fit with me, they made me happy, but it was not true, since I did not know the joy of feeling truly worthy.

Alguna vez alguien me dijo, que “la belleza y el valor de la cosas se mide por la simpleza de las mismas”, en ese momento no comprendí por completo la frase. Pensaba que las cosas materiales y majestuosas encajaban conmigo, me hacían feliz, pero no era cierto, ya que no conocía la dicha de sentirme verdaderamente valiosa.

This emptiness that I felt changed radically when the Lord put in my way the most important and beautiful profession in the world: be teacher, from that moment I changed my way of perceiving life, I changed my perspective and today I find a complete sense to My existing reason.

Este vacío que sentía cambió de manera radical cuando el Señor puso en mi camino la profesión más importante y hermosa del mundo: ser maestra, desde ese momento cambió mi forma de percibir la vida, cambié de perspectiva y hoy día le encuentro un completo sentido a mi razón de existir.

Although for me the road has not been easy, instead of getting depressed or letting me overcome adversity, I have decided to keep on traveling in a pleasant way, since my students deserve it and need it, my school needs it.

Aunque para mí no ha sido fácil el camino, en vez de deprimirme o dejarme vencer por las adversidades, he decidido seguir recorriéndolo de manera placentera, ya que mis estudiantes lo merecen y lo necesitan, mi escuela lo necesita.

Before starting in my school as a teacher, some well-known people told me that my place of work was extremely far away and that it was a field. I would have to travel around 45 minutes every day along a road in very bad conditions, only trucks and freight vehicles pass by. In this area the soils are favorable for cultivation, so that agriculture is one of the main economic sustenance activities in the area and therefore only heavy cargo vehicles are used to transport the different crops.

Antes de iniciar en mi escuela como docente, algunas personas conocidas me comentaban que mi lugar de trabajo era sumamente lejos y que se trataba de un campo. Tendría que recorrer todos los días alrededor de 45 minutos por una carretera en muy malas condiciones, por allí solo transitan camiones y vehículos de carga. En esta zona los suelos son propicios para el cultivo, por lo que la agricultura es una de las principales actividades de sustento económico de la zona y por ello solo se ven vehículos de carga pesada que se utilizan para transporte de los diferentes cultivos.

Only God knows the happiness that gives me that road five days a week. Connect with the natural landscape, breathe the fresh air, listen to the song of birds and certain insects, share the experiences of farmers who travel in the same truck while the driver leaves us in our workplace.

Solo Dios sabe la felicidad que me da transitar cinco días a la semana esa carretera. Conectarme con el paisaje natural, respirar el aire puro, escuchar el canto de las aves y de ciertos insectos, compartir las experiencias de los agricultores que viajan en el mismo camión mientras el conductor nos va dejando a cada uno en nuestro lugar de trabajo.

But, my greatest satisfaction comes when I enter the classroom and listen strongly to the voice of my students who receive me with a huge shout of good morning, and those good days are accompanied by those happy faces when they see their teacher arrive.

Pero, mi mayor satisfacción llega cuando entro al aula de clases y escucho fuertemente la voz de mis estudiantes que me reciben con un enorme grito de buenos días, y a esos buenos días los acompañan aquellos rostros de felicidad al ver a su maestra llegar.

And, there, my dear readers, at that moment in the early hours of the day, in that humble and small school, is when my person manages to understand that beyond pedagogical activities, the beauty and the value of things are measured for the simplicity of it, that great gesture of my students to see me arrive is what makes me be the happiest person in the world every day.

Y, allí, mis estimados lectores, en ese momento a primeras horas del día, en esa humilde y pequeña escuela, es cuando mi persona logra comprender que más allá de las actividades pedagógicas y educativas, la belleza y el valor de las cosas se miden por la simpleza de la misma, ese gran gesto de mis estudiantes al verme llegar es lo que me hacer ser cada día la persona más dichosa del mundo.




The importance of the human being lies in all the good that you have to offer to the world and in the love that you dedicate to things, the highest payment of your life will come when you find your true reason to exist.

La importancia del ser humano radica en todo lo bueno que tengas para ofrecer al mundo y en el amor que le dediques a las cosas, el mayor pago de tu vida llegara cuando encuentres tu verdadera razón de existir.



All the photos were taken on with my LG Mini G2 D620 phone

Sort:  

@aksurevm89, go and place your daily vote for Steem on netcoins! http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

Arriba arriba @steemitvenezuela.

"Steemitvenezuela es una comunidad en crecimiento que apoya, educa y motiva a los autores con contenido en Español. Juntos somos más y con Steemit podemos lograrlo"

Roberto Garcia - Equipo de curación de @SteemitVenezuela
Síguenos y apóyanos en los siguientes enlaces:
Chat de Discord | Grupo FB

Congratulations @aksurevm89! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57