You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Tech News - Students in Myanmar Taught Programming Skills!

in #education6 years ago

The Hour-of-code initiative has started something serious. Every kid should know basic computer skills. I believe that the initiative will spread its tentacles in Asian schools in near future. Reading this article makes me want to share, that I work in an organisation to help kids from underprivileged background to cope up with the language barrier you mentioned. I teach them English. It was worth reading the article. Keep writing. By the way, I write. You can check my blog and upvote if you like anything. Would really appreciate your support.

Sort:  

Absolutely, these are the types of activities that are needed to pull the developing world up by its bootstraps! Helping the underprivledged is a fantastic thing! Thanks for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67974.72
ETH 3841.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74