You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Community in Crisis – Tazewell County Schools May Lose 1.58 Million In Funding

in #education6 years ago

You know, I see this, and I see an opportunity for an enterprising group of people to ask for tax credits for establishing privately-funded schools to fill in the gaps and offer a better educational program.

If I could secure the funding to do it, I'd be there in a heartbeat. I've always wanted to focus my time and effort on education.

Sort:  

That would be absolutely amazing.

Long-term goals are already in the making :D

Music to my ears.

I still think we have a horrible method of education, nationwide. But here--in this hole in the wall...things tend to be worse. The amount of people who believe "what" is spelled "wat" and have graduated high school is terrifying. (and no--they write it that way too, its not just social media)

People around here get offended when I relay the information about Finland and the leaps they have made.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78