You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Six Terrible Childhood Lessons I’m Still Trying to Un-Learn

in #education4 years ago (edited)

Observation 2 is spot on. In kinder, I had a boy classmate who kept harassing me to the point that I was screaming. Guess what, the substitute teacher told me to keep quiet instead of asking me what was going on. Wow, what a shocker. That taught me at such a young age, adults do not care about what is going on. They will not protect you from anyone. They just want you to stop "making trouble" without understanding the underlying problem.

And yes it might probably be because she was handling a lot of us and she's a substitute at that. Probably she was getting overwhelmed but still it could have been handled in a better way. 🤷 It's no wonder I developed a tough attitude when I got into public school. Private school and the people in it was nothing compared to public education. That's where you get to meet the roughness and rudeness of other people, and we were just kids. Hah! Not that it was all bad but it's not all bright and shiny either. Must be why I tend to have authority issues.

Anyway, good look in unlearning stuff you think should make you better. That's all we can do anyway. Take the bad and make something good out of it. Failure is our launchpad to success. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60