How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-14

in #education6 years ago

Dear steemians,

We are about to finish our crowdfunding campaign for August- September. Our crowdfunding starts on the 15th date of every month and finishes at 14th date of the next month. I am really glad to have so many support from people on steemit. Till to date, @SchoolForSDG4 raised 101.359 STEEM and $32.016 SBD for the month. It could meet our whole operational if the steem price was little above 1 USD. I already decided to pause the monthly lunch program and wait for steem price. If it goes okay, I will withdraw the higher amount for school and make sure their belly is full. In this period, My main aim is to keep our education program to continue anyhow.

20180910_123458.jpg
10 September 2018

I am happy that @fundition came forward to support the school fruits program which ultimately supporting the kids' educational program too including operational costs. Also, the support helping to build up Steem Power for the school and power down to meet any urgent cause.

So without @fundittion support, running the school in this period could be difficult for me. I am so happy that a lot of steemit supporters upvoted the posts. I can't explain enough gratitude to them by words and that's why I want to be thankful to them without saying thank you and mention their name.

10 Days ago, School received 15.000 SBD from @adollaraday and the donation was driven by @pennsif, @globocop, @goldendawne, @hungryhustle, @onemedia & witnesses @drakos, @followbtcnews, @quochuy, @steemcommunity & @yabapmatt

I mainly focus on "wallet transfer" to collect the donation for school while the maximum support comes from posts rewards recently. The posts allow me to reach new and existing donors who have a chance to make a quick research about the school and myself. I also promote my activities and share daily life to raise fund for myself, as it is important for donors, potential donors to know " Who is behind the program, how actually he involved with the initiative, why he is doing this."

I am so happy that a lot of steemit users managed their time to research about my projects. One of them is @ragepeanut who surprised me before I go to sleep. And I had to translate his post to understand the Post for fundraising. It is about a year ago. And now the school is fully supported by steemit. It couldn't be possible to reach a large audience without the help of @lichtblick and @schamangerbert . Their support is uncountable.

5 days ago Received 5.603 STEEM from @lindahas
5 days ago Received 2.118 STEEM from @siamcat

I am so glad to have support from @simcat and @lindahas, Siamcat is from Thailand and one of my teammates on Fundition. She donated 2.118 STEEM through the https://www.fundition.io and the project I made there. @lindahas donated the 5.603 STEEM from 50% of the post rewards she received from her crowdfunding post. She has been supporting the kids for more than 1 year.

20180905_130325.jpg
5 September 2018

@SchoolForSDG4 also arrange the monthly mothers meeting with women and mothers of the children. This month they came to know the result of their kids obtained in second term exam. I was talking to them to know their feedback and evaluate the performance of the kids. Moreover, we also inaugurate the new sewing machine for @WomenEmpowerment.

20180830_125151.jpg
30 August 2018

20180816_122723.jpg
16 August 2018

With the great support from @fundition and different community, @SchoolForSDG4 was able to continue the weekly fruits program last month. I am looking forward to ensuring more fund for the kids next month and reach more generous people all around the world.

20180905_133634.jpg
05 september 2018

The message from @tecnosgirl, Never stop learning. Her messages are always with the kids as a blessing. The development of @SchoolForSDG4 and my personal profile was not in hands of me at all. It was blessed by a lot of steemit users and I had no idea how to start. I am more than happy to meet curators like @cancadian-coconut @kenny-crane, @pennsif, @acidyo, and community like @ADSactly @steemiteducation.

2018-09-04 at 12.33.02 PM.jpeg
4 September 2018

Hashi, Khushi, Koli and behind them Juhora was at school and was showing their homework. They make our school like a flower garden and active. I hope they will keep their education continue. Many of their friends left school already. Airin, left school when she was in class three, Rima about to leave school at class 2. It is out of my hand most of the time when their family decides to send them to work.

I am working on the monthly reports, and it is about 3 months I didn't withdraw any steem fund for @SchoolForSDG4. It really confuses me when to withdraw and when not. I hope the price will move up soon. As @SchoolForSDG4 has around 574.200 Steem fund to withdraw for the last 3 months.

Read More about me and my projects


New Notebooks for the Month

by @azizbd

Poultry Farming Business Dtube Part-8

by @azizbd

Monthly Steemit Scholarship for Al-Amin

by @azizbd

Poultry Farming Business Dtube Part-7

by @azizbd

The Prize Giving Ceremony For Children at @SchoolForSDG4

by @Azizbd

Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 28 ||

by @SchoolForSDG4

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 57

by @lindahas

Poultry Farming Business Dtube Part-6

by @azizbd

Today We Arranged Monthly Mothers Meeting at @SchoolForSDG4

by @azizbd

Are You From Bangladesh? Want To Learn English? Join @SteemitBD

by @azizbd

Poultry Farming Business Dtube Part-5

by @azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steem.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Hope the steem price will bring smile on the faces of these lovely angels. And congratulation to your continuous devotion.

A Dollar A Day is very happy to be supporting @schoolforsdg4 and @womenempowerment


Host of Here Comes The News on MSP Waves Radio.

Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Hi there Azizbd,

my brother @impressable donated to support your project. Hopefully you will reach your target soon.
Keep up the great work 🍀

Thank you @simcat for spreading the message to your brother. It is kind of you and your brother @impressable

@schoolforsdg4 has been chosen to receive another donation of 18 SBD from the A Dollar A Day project - supported today by @pennsif, @coruscate, @cryptocurator, @globocop, @goldendawne, @hopehuggs, @steeminganarchy & witnesses @drakos, @followbtcnews, @helpie, @quochuy, @steemcommunity & @yabapmatt

Contact @pennsif if you would like to know more about A Dollar A Day.


The A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


This post has been upvoted by @steem-ambassador.
The #promo-steem mission is to support high quality promotional and educational posts which raise the profile and value of STEEM.
For full details of the programme, please visit https://promo-steem.com/

Hi @azizbd!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.191 which ranks you at #2740 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2744).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 487 contributions, your post is ranked at #95.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Excellent work and project support you friend, you are part of that kind of dreamers for a better world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86