Managing Books for Kids was one of Big Achievements in My life

in #education7 years ago (edited)

It was unpredictable to me what will happen next year and how I can manage new books for kids when I have no Government registration. Many school do not follow governments books but they are afford to buy luxury books from markets. Books from government means a step of getting registered in future though it is a private school. I wrote a mail to Ministry of primary and mass education and described my project. The D.G of the ministry was so helpful even when I directly went to meet him in Dhaka. But he had to follow the process where was in waiting and few days later he retired from the Government Services.

I was communicating the local governments for registration, and books for 2017. The officer was so rude and he not helpful to me though he said he loves to work with underprivileged kids. I met him again and again, he was ignoring me. Even when there was so limited time to apply for new books, I rode bicycle 25 KM to meet him but he gave me less than 3-4 second with word "NO". I said thank you Sir.

I met a stuff who later helped me to apply for books (....................). And I had nothing to do !

20170219_125408.jpg

At last, On 19 February, 2017 we received government approved books for free.

This was great feeling and I felt it is a great success for @SchoolForSDG4 .

20170219_124244.jpg

We got some more educational materials from Ministry of Education too including books for kids we need.

20170220_111934.jpg

Two days ago, I visited TNO - Thana Nirbahi Officer office to know about when we should apply for books 2018. One of the staff said they have not heard about it from Government yet and so they can't say the predictable date of books application. If I miss to apply for books, it means no books for kids in 2018.

I will keep communication with authorities so I can confirm new books for kids in 2018. Also I am try to join a volunteer program abroad and I will share about it if I get confirmation about my journey.

If you think the post deserves Upvote.
Would You Please Upvote and resteem It?



I will be Inspired to share more of my social activities and I trust it makes some people think about community and society. Do you think so ? Please comment your thoughts.

Read more about my social work.

Keep Supporting me by Resteem and Upvotes

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Hi! This post has been upvoted by our curation team! :D
@ubicaritas has a curation trail to support charity projects/posts. If you wish we could help more, just upvote this comment n_ñ
Thank you!

Upvoted in the comment so you can help more charity post. great Support.

Very nice completion of post! @azizbd

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by azizbd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 2.35 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @alexvan

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Thank you very much friend @alexvan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43