You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Blog Post Layout – How to make your posts stand out from the rest

in #education6 years ago

Great information. As a new user I am always looking for ways to make my posts stand out and garner some attention. Not an easy task by any means. I love knowing that I have the ability to alter the layout. I’ve been using just straight paragraphs with inserted images separating. The wrap around text is a wonderful option. I might have to read this post a few more time to truly understand how but it is exciting! Thanks

Sort:  

Hey @broncofan99, I am glad that I could help someone at least. It makes the time spend worth it. Other people's posts helped me, it was time to give back to the community. The half image and wrap around text does look good, but take mobile layout into consideration. The images will be very small. If you are using an image to display important info, I suggest keeping it full width.When you have time,visit @motorsport on your mobile and see the layout of one of the posts on your cell phone.
I am planning to release a post this week about how to find HTML code that interests you. You can visit a Steemit blog post, inspect it and use their code. No, it's not illegal :) @darnscotty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67851.83
ETH 3772.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61