You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Education - Hawaii The History

Nice lil history on Hawaii I visited 2 times once as a kid and once with my wife and kids. Both times I visited Oahu and went to Pearl Harbor. I got to go on the USS Arizona Memorial. Very beautiful island I recommend everyone to give it a visit if you ever get the opportunity.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

It is a lovely place and the Arizona memorial is one of the best anyplace.

It sure is. I was so disappointed when they stoped allowing people on the memorial due to a crack in the structure. The timeline was to open it back up March 2019. I hope they get to it. It is a shame to visit the island and not be able to visit the memorial. You can take small boat tours around it but cant get on the memorial. Im just glad I got the opportunity to get on the memorial the first time I visited the island.
I really wanted to visit the volcano on the big island also but did not get the chance to. This was before the eruption the last time I visited the island.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86