Thanking Somebody for the Nice Things That They Say to Me

in #education6 years ago
Sometimes people say something helpful or kind. Saying “thank you” after someone says something nice means, 'What you said to me is helpful' or 'What you said to me is kind'. There are many times when saying “thank you” is a smart and friendly thing to do.



Sometimes people help me. Yesterday, I had a question about our math assignment. Daniel sits next to me in class. She remembered the assignment. She said, “We have to do all the problems on page 32.” I said, “Thanks.” That’s a shorter way to say “thank you.”

Sometimes people say kind things to me. Few week ago, on my birthday I wore a new shirt to Sunday school. My Sunday school teacher said, “Happy Birthday! Nice shirt, too!” It’s easy for people to remember their own birthday, harder to remember someone else’s birthday. I said, “Thanks,” to my teacher.

thank-you.jpg

Image source

Sometimes people do nice things for me. Saying “thank you” after someone does something nice means, What you did for me is helpful or What you did for me is kind. There are many times when saying “thank you” is a smart and friendly thing to do. Sometimes people help me. Yesterday, Mary let me borrow her pencil. If someone helps me, I will try to say “thank you.”



Sometimes people share with me. When I play at Aiden’s house, we play with his toys. Aiden shares his toys with me. When someone shares with me, I will try to say “thank you.” Thank you is a friendly phrase that lets others know that I like the things that they do for me!

Thank you is a friendly phrase that means, It was nice of you to say that! I will try say “thank you” when people say nice things to me. That way, they will know that I heard the nice things that they said to me.

Sort:  

Hiya! :) Did you write this or did you get it from a book?

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01