You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Cutthroat Capitalist or an unbiased social platform for all?

in #education6 years ago

I think it's pretty fair, but that's just my opinion... It is perfectly possible to make it here on Steemit without any investment. If you produce great content on a regular basis, it will get noticed and upvoted eventually. Then it's up to you to choose how to spend those earnings.

Sort:  

You can @daan but it depends how patient you are. I'm not so patient so have decided to invest some ££ into Steem. Don't you find it disheartening when time and time again your posts are not even viewed, never mind voted up?

It's disheartening, but you can fix that without additional investment even. I've recently joined a free curation group (steem engine) and you really get a lot more interest in your posts that way. When you post in their discord, you have to upvote and comment on 2 other posts.

That said, I'm also buying more SP, it does go kinda slow otherwise.

Good call one buying more SP, its getting cheaper and may go down further still (though I wish otherwise). I think I tried SteemEngine some time ago, is it these guys who take a vote from you everyday?

I have joined their Discord channel. I'm fine upvoting other's content just as long as its worthy.

Patience is indeed the key however building contacts and SP helps even faster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91