Ulog 001 Project defense

in #education6 years ago

My project defense which took place 2 days ago was like a dream come true for me. I have always heard news about how it would be to defend project and how tough it could be.

Before that day I was in no way prepared to defend because I was yet to compile my thesis and my thesis was not even completed.
IMG_20180726_171508.jpg

I was very disturbed and didn't sleep the night before that day, I was up all night trying to collate and compile trust me it was not easy at all. When I got to school that morning I continued to correct some mistakes.

When I finally printed my thesis I was tired hungry and had no idea as to what I was gonna say or how am gonna say it. I was confused and angry at myself and my supervisor.

When it finally got to my turn I summoned courage and walked in like someone that was very prepared and refreshed. No sign of stress on my face and all I wanted to do was to go there and impress the external supervisor with my work.
IMG_20180726_171633.jpg

When I got in he didn't even ask me most of the questions he was asking people, we conversed like we knew eachother and he was very impressed with my work. I will never forget that feeling it was Grace speaking for me at that point.

I got out feeling happy with myself and the work which I have done. I felt energised when I left the office, I had not eaten anything that day but I felt full like that was all I needed at that moment and indeed that was all I needed at that moment.

This is my first Ulog on this platform and the first of many I believe. Thank you @surpassinggoogle for the opportunity to express my joy thank you and God bless you abundantly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56