Teacher Cases

in #education7 years ago

   Since I began to study I have met with several professors in my way; I have seen a lot of them since primary school and I had a considerable number of teachers and in college this number increased, each of them with their characteristic, men and women who have contributed or at least tried to contribute with a grain of sand for my training, I highlight the fact of only trying as some of them simply do not perform in the best way to impart knowledge. From the most prepared with several masters and postgraduates to their credit, those who left the retreat to continue doing what they love what it is to teach and some new graduate who begins his adventure in the world of teaching, I have seen of each one of These characters and more in my academic walk.

   Fuente 

   While I have seen several unique teachers I have also come across some of those that I could call "classic" those professors with a certain common style that you can observe in different houses of study, among the great number of teachers with whom I have shared I can highlight Some:

   When I started high school, I met an old math teacher who had a lot of years in the institution and was very respected by all, all of which added to his reputation for being demanding in his assessments. This teacher knows his subject perfectly, with a great capacity to make students understand the new topics and with a great variety of examples to facilitate learning in an area as complex as mathematics, however this teacher tended to be very demanding and they order  the student investigate beyond what was explained in class, this contributed to many times the students did not listen to him and the matter was difficult, but he did so with that good intention. Due to his age and some health problems this teacher was already a little tired when he started to teach me, because of this, he often sat down to rest a little while telling us an anecdote with great charisma, in each class you could be sure A story, a joke or an anecdote you would listen from this teacher, from memories of his daily life to stories of his former students were the daily bread of his class hours, this towards the lighter classes however when this story n t five minutes passed, many times the classes became eternal.

   Also in high school I met another very demanding teacher, this taught History classes for which he had a great facility to talk, managed to expose his ideas in a dynamic and easy to digest for students, however due to his experience in University education often tended to turn a high school class into a master class of something similar to the university level which caused that many times the students ended up somewhat upset because of how heavy the class became, this character also possessed a Particular charisma when telling an anecdote or history. Always willing to help the student so that he could learn, very friendly to all students, however, when making an assessment, his eyes changed completely because he had no friends while developing an evaluation, much less while evaluating.

   Changing already of environment I must mention a professor of physics with which I am in the university, this is the typical personage that does not interest in the least the student, with a terrible method to explain and face of few friends with each student Is one of the most detested teachers of the campus, anyone could say that I exaggerate, but it was enough to peer into the room where he taught classes where up to ninety students assigned, you could observe about fifteen when very much since many preferred to study by our own means or enter with another teacher's room than having to endure the class of this character. I will never forget how instead of doing something with the subject of the day, this teacher insisted on having a student go to the blackboard to do the drawing of an ant, from this drawing the teacher left to explain for two hours the deficiencies of the system The country. Tell me, after that would you want to go back to a class with him?

   A little later in the university I met a very particular teacher, she was extremely irresponsible not only for her habit of being late for her class, also for the delay she presented to correct the evaluations and deliver the notes to the students, Something really desperate, with her we reached the week of withdrawal of subjects without even knowing the qualification of at least one evaluation. All this was not compensated with his way of developing when teaching, used to have a disorder on the blackboard which did not know to explain and to the doubt of a partner on more than one occasion I do not hesitate to answer "I do not know", not She did it for evil, it was because she did not really know how to answer the question, this example will not be surprised by the fact that she could not teach if she was not stuck in her beloved book, this woman had the book for some reason and You could be sure that day would not explain anything, a disaster, definitely one of the worst teachers I've ever had.

   Returning to my time in elementary school I must remember a teacher with a very strong character despite being working with children, before any mistake did not hesitate to put in place a young man with a good scold or a shout, more than one I took some of these, however, this was done with the intention of helping the little ones in their future to walk because this teacher was very given with the students who passed through their hands and knew how to explain them so that they could understand, with She was sure that the year would not be rosy, however, it was worth it to be your teacher.

   Continuing in my elementary school days, I met a very nice teacher, very close to the young people and knew how to live with them, always looked for a dynamic way of imparting ideal knowledge for children and knew how to be friends with them, it was that type of Teachers with whom a relationship is created beyond the student-teacher, this was easy to notice, since his class was always interrupted by his former students who took advantage of his free time to visit, this added to his style of teaching was made Excellent teacher

   Without a doubt the best teacher I have had up to now in my university walk came after finishing my first year in the academic field, his way of teaching was the best, with a lot of level exercises and an unequaled way of explaining himself, Knew to share with the student and help him with his doubts, very conversational in class which helped him to make it more dynamic, the room where he taught his subject was always full of students from other sections who preferred to participate in his class than in that of his own teacher, passionately raved about something that many teachers lack.

   One of the worst characters that I encountered, again in the university, an old-age teacher, this teacher has the characteristic of giving the subject always to his style, without being guided by any book in specific, many times this  favorable results, but it is not the case, he invests much of the class complaining about academic books and students, is always seen with little enthusiasm and without the desire to really teach, usually leave the explanations in half and do not specify their Ideas that are interrupted by some history either by telling an anecdote that happened with his beloved grandson or to complain about some book or his teachers, because of its atypical way of teaching is very difficult to prepare for a test written by this teacher . You will imagine my surprise when in a test about electrical interactions I ask for the name of his grandson

   I  have also had the pleasure of meeting a teacher who left the retreat just to continue teaching what he likes, has the characteristic of being very talkative, normally there were always at least twenty minutes of gossip in his classes, however meanwhile talk Always enough time for him to have left in each session, very demanding that if, but justified with his very efficient way of explaining, the same came to admit "And my best past years, however, I still have something to continue giving them "Which made evident their delivery with the students.

    Fuente

   As I mentioned I have had a lot of teachers in my life all of them with their characteristics and follies, however, despite the desperation something comes to learn from the vast majority of them, I think we all have a favorite teacher and one that is not so much. And you? Do you feel identified with any of the ones you mention? With what particular teacher have you found ?.


Sort:  

My experience in college was having lots of teacher who were great in their field of expertise, but they just sucked at teaching. I studied Literature. I had teachers that would give you tons of books to read for a test and wouldn't ask you anything about them, but to repeat exactly what they say in class (I had an old teacher that would lower your mark if you change a word of what she told you in class). Other that would ask you the most insignificant details of the books (like what were the size of the shoes Don Quijote wore in X chapter). And most teacher that would rank you depending of who you were and "how much interest" you showed on them and their classes (butkissers).

Your first picture is from Alberto Montt :) http://www.dosisdiarias.com/

Yes! As you say, there are many kinds of teachers, It depends what the like and what they expect from the students. It is very common that teacher that is a master in his field, but doesn't know how to transmit the Knowles

nice writeup .it made me remmeber my teachers from the crazy ones who were so good at giving hard assignment and test but would end up telling the female student in my class who would now pass the answers to every one in the class.to those strict and always jealous female teacher who are always ready to disgrace any student that crossed their part.Also The always minding my business teachers. Some would come to class to teach only to end up telling us the story of their lives. not to forget the lion of the school who is always ready to roar /whip any student that misbehaves.
All these teachers added to the fun and made us to work hard and explained why we must always work hard to achieve what ever we want.

once more nice write up upvote and follow just as i have done for you.

THIS IS VERY INTERESTING POST THANK YOUR FOR POSTING

Thanks! Follow me for more of this kind of post

Nowadays teachers are nore F**d up than students

This article was very nice and interesting to read. I hope you continue to write. I followed you and you follow me @revitarahim.
Read also this article Women Have Big Ass Will Be Long-lived

Thanks for your comment

thank for sharing

I always enjoy share this kind of stories

Great post.

Thanks a lot

Education is so necessary .
Now a days students don't respect his teacher that is not good
They should respect teachers to success in his life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69699.33
ETH 3706.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27