You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paying attention to avoiding paying attention

in #education6 years ago

About the lyrics of songs, it happens to me too. I only get to sing them in my mind, without even getting them down to my memory.

The brain is a lazy like thinker, I quite agree about this. However, I don't know how true this is, but I read sometime that there are two lobes therein: work lobe and fun love. Which ever one you feed more, will dominate what your brain will demand. Have you heard about this too?

Then.. I think I can relate alot to much of what has happened to you in high school. I also try to do some things but my brain is not just giving me the push... Maybe the heart is willing, but the brain is weak.

Sort:  

You know in the Simpsons,


I always thought this was, 'Feast on the doing side'.
As if zombies would carefully select only the practical hemisphere.
Some friends eventually corrected me, but we all agreed my line is better :)

No, I haven't heard of that but it sounds like psycho babble :D

Perhaps the brain is strong but the heart is weak.

Hahaha.. It's no established adage. I was just trying to give what I think might be the cause as to why you'd desire to read, or think etc but your brain isn't giving you the help you need...

You got me there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92