Sort:  

Montessori, Waldorf, home-schooling, other private schools, a combination of public schooling and supplementary home schooling.

Thank you for the examples. I'll check out Waldorf.

I went to a Montessori for a few years and I wouldn't highly recommend it. I feel like certain expensive private schools can be more elitist than educational.

I went to a Montessori school between kindergarten and 2nd grade, and I believe it served me well in comparison to what I would have gotten out of public schools. In NY state public schools in the U.S., at least the Montessori education I received between those grades left me about a year ahead of where public schools were in 3rd grade. This is purely anecdotal of course, and vague memories at that. It may be that there is a good deal of variability between the quality of different Montessori schools, or that my experience was the exception to the rule, but I wouldn't write off Montessori schools so quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81