School and Steemit.... How can I Handle both Critical and Essential Parts of my Life?????

in #education7 years ago (edited)

How I wish I'm done with schooling so I can focus on steemit like I used to during the long holiday. Since I resumed two weeks ago from the break, hardly have time to do anything personal. Classes to attend everyday, assignments/termpapers to write (written three termpapers already) and tests (OMG). Not long a ago, am always active on steemit, either thinking of posts to make, learning from other peoples posts or connecting  and making friends. 

image source

I thought when I get back to school, things will still be the same, but I forgot 300level aint first year or second year.... 

But

Can't these people (lecturers) pity somebody pikin, which kind thing be this... five lectures from 7am till 5pm is not funny at all. During the last class (statistics for the matter), come see sleeping competition to the extent one handsome guy started snoring (My people, I dont blame himoooo).

Some of us were like...

source

When I got back to the hostel today, I had to help myself sharp sharp by soaking garri, sugar and cowbell milk (before they say Uniuyo killed me with stress) so as to get small energy to trek to where one can buy food since students aint allowed to cook at the hostel. As soon as i got the food, it disappeared straight to my stomach within seconds.

Well, right now, am trying to see how I can fit in my studies which is paramount and crucial and also constantly posting and interacting with the great minds on steemit which is a necessity and essential. 

The Lord is my muscle.

Steemit has been a blessing to me and am so sure to you reading this post, for example Steemit paid my school and hostel fees and so many other things I never could imagine doing although thanks to the great and wonderful steemians... 

If you are a student like me or not, please advise your kid sister on how I can marry my studies and steemit effectively and efficiently .

image source

Sort:  

I don't have any decent advice - when I was in college we skipped classes we weren't interested into, provided the teachers didn't care about attendance records...or we spent time reading novels...maybe you could find a way to steem during boring classes... write a post, even.

More power to your elbow my dear...

Every thing good require some time and discipline.

Well, i understand what you are going through. I actually had that thought before and everyday and i haven't had any decent answer. However, try your best and leave the rest for God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75