Dolphinschool bootcamp - day 1

in #education6 years ago

P1187788.JPG
picture of our backyard and the struggling berries, yes it's cold in Finland

I have absolutely no idea how we got into this tutorial #dolphinschool that @markrmorrisjr is hosting. But we're excited and thankful to be part of a tutorial that will hopefully give us more knowledge and friends.. Our English could also be more fluent, so all kind of writing is good practice anyway. You find more about our todays assignment and tips here.

Read our introduction post to understand why I write "we" and "us".

We only know beginners stuff in #steemit at the moment but want to produce valuable posts, get followers and support. We love the idea of having more freedom and helping others, that's why we want to learn more. But it feels crappy when you really put effort in posts and you get 0.00 of it, then some peep goes and posts crap and gets 789,89$... We want to understand why this is possible.

Todays questions for the #dolphinschool assignment:

1. How many people do you currently follow? 129
2. How many followers do you currently have? 129
3. How many followers would you like to gain in the next ten days? Every follower is bonus, but let's hope for 50!
4. Now, share your stats. What is your beginning SP? 9.672 STEEM (+5.334 STEEM)
5. How many votes do your most successful posts get now? 15 upvotes is our record

Anyways I learned some interesting facts today of my supporters !! Go check here for instructions to know who your real supporters are. I found out that there is someone called @gamer00 who has supported us most! Go and check out his daily photographs here. I can see that he's from Finland so we have a connection.

Peace and love,
@happychaga

Sort:  

you always have the best content happychaga keep it up!

Great Post @HappyChaga! I am in Sweden now but from Texas! It is cold indeed. I am also in boot camp with you. Just wanted to stop by and encourage you (Or should I say... Y'ALL!)
to keep on Steemin On!

Hey @castleberry :) Nice to hear, though why the heck did you come from Texas to Sweden?? I'll check you out and yes, steem on ;)

It's a long story that I may have to share here pretty soon! I had to beat the heat! It's almost past my bed time y'all! hahaha Gotta get our rest for DAY 2!

Waiting for the stories then. :)

Are you a military family? That's a big move!

Great post! Love the photo from your yard! How cool, I have a friend in Finland now. Awesome to be able to thank those that support us. However, the point of today's post, was to find someone new to befriend, so that you could make a new follower. I can't even imagine reading and writing multiple languages though, this is such a beautiful post, I hate finding anything wrong with it! Also, the question homework goes in the comments, you should be writing your assignment posts, as much like you normally would as possible. Welcome to dolphinschool and we'll make some great progress together!

Oh I see @markrmorrisjr , I kind of missed that... There was a lot of information to consume and understand today. I'll be wiser tomorrow, but thanks for correcting! This is exactly why we need #dolphinschool hahahhaha :)

No problem We are all just making this up as we go along. I want every blog I help with to not feel like it was spam coached. LOL

This is great post. You were able to introduce us to your biggest supporter in a nice simple way that felt very natural. Loved the inclusion of the photographs.

Tanks for stopping by! :)

While I immediately noticed that your post wasn't quite fulfilling the assignment instructions, I couldn't help but smile at your enthusiasm and the drunk Finland physics ;P I went and read your intro post too and I love your idea of posting as a family. Using plural pronouns is a cool, quirky touch that'll make your writing unique.

Also, my best friend lives in Finland now because he met a Finnish girl online and went over and got married to her, lol. So visiting your side of the world is definitely in the cards.

Looking forward to seeing what else you come up with! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71084.64
ETH 3864.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52