You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Video games as developmental and educational aid: "Teachers, leave those kids alone"

in #education6 years ago

I was grown up playing roadrash and nfs 2 SE. The most cool game was 'House of the dead' and 'Virtual Cop 2'. U reminded me of old times, bro.

Don't block children from gaming, don't bully them, don't treat gaming as a mindless activity since you will influence your child's perception of it.

I totally agree with this quote. Gaming isnt always bad, we just need to use the games in a constructive manner of developing our skills and training the brain.

Sort:  

I know both of them!
I grew up with "boring" games, like Civilization, Heroes of Might and Magic, Tomb Raider and Caesar/Pharaoh, Theme Hospital and SimCity just to name a few! They all contributed to my education, honestly!

hehe. Yes, they helped me too! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72